Day Ninety-Seven

As the years go on embedding
Thoughts of settling and wedding
Measured planning should be made
For my forthcoming decade.

With much deliberation
I am keen on relocation
Somewhere vibrant and exciting
That will help inspire my writing.

Much time I shall be giving
In my quest to make a living
That will help the books to balance
And yet utilise my talents.

If this can’t be achieved
Then I will not feel too aggrieved
Just so long as all the while
I remember how to smile.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

