Day Ninety-Two

Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
It seems a lovely thing to say
And almost daily, it would seem
You kindly boost my self-esteem.

As you say it’s most unfair
My compliments are all too rare
So just this once, my love, I’ll humour
You to quash this vicious rumour.

You are like a summer’s day:
Sometimes sweaty, sometimes grey
Like the sky your judgement’s clouded
Your main attraction’s overcrowded.

We’re stuck, like in a traffic jam
But I am not a perfect man
And on occasion you’re sublime
Much nicer than the wintertime.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Day Ninety-Two”

  1. echostains Says:

    I’m really liking this ‘romantic’ poetry lol! ‘sometimes sweaty sometimes grey’ what a great line! and what a great idea to do a poem every day (and probably very hard too) Well done – I’ll be back!
    regards
    Lynda from ‘echostains’ (daily blog) and also ‘Bookstains’ (occasionally)

Leave a Reply

